About Us

The mission of Arts Clayton is to enrich lives through the arts.

The organization has a long and strong record of serving Clayton County and the south metro area for 30 years. Started in 1986, Arts Clayton has worked with leaders to address opportunities and challenges as the community continues to be impacted by high growth and changing demographics. As part of our Strategic Plan, the Board uses this Mission to more effectively focus on strong 

public-private partnerships that engage families and children through arts programming, as well as continuing to grow our organization’s leadership role in the community, region, and state. Since inception Arts Clayton has focused on three areas of service which remain the GOALS of the Mission today: support arts education for students in our schools at all levels, provide venues and exhibit opportunities for Georgia artists, and promote the arts in community development as a means of strengthening the economic vitality and improving the quality of life for families who live, work and study here.

Screen Shot 2020-07-12 at 3.43.57 PM.png
Image by RhondaK Native Florida Folk Art

2021 Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

Lisa Barney, President

City of Riverdale 

Krystal Pate, Past President

Southern Crescent Personnel

Dennis Kerce, 1st Vice President

Allan Vigil Ford Lincoln

TJ McGinnis, 2nd Vice President

Real Estate Developments

Altimese Dees, Secretary

The Real Estate Gallery 

David Crow, Treasurer

Heritage Bank



Board of Directors:

Dr. Anna Bhat 

Southside Rheumetology

Rick Binfield 

State Farm Insurance

Charlton Bivins 

ASK Charter Consulting

Lata Chinnan

Art Advocate

Judy Chevres

Art Advocate

Tomeka Crum 

M.E. Stillwell School of the Arts

Paul Damron 

Southern Regional Medical Center

Phong Duong

South Atlanta Community Center

Jack Hancock

Freeman Mathis & Gary

Wesley Hargrave

Hargrave, Freeman & Leto

Pat Hussey

H&H Systems

Barbara Casey Lane

LTI Inc. 

Gina McCombs

Loggins Kern & McCombs

Blake Meadows

Foster & Smith

Amy Mick

Amy Mick & Associates

Bruce Millar

Millar Law Firm

Jonathon Pierce

Prestige Communications

Stacey Reynolds 

Legacy Funeral Home

Neat Robinson

State Board of Corrections

Donya Sartor

Councilwoman - City of Jonesboro

Dr. Paddy Sharma

Art Advocate

Karen Sullivan

Paragon Alarm Systems

Parveen Yusufji

Art Advocate




Brian Hebert

Interim Executive Director



Dee Cameron

Education Coordinator


Arlene Bellamy

STEAM Curriculum Coordinator

Whitney Harris

Manager Administrative Services



Courtney Hurst

Manager Art Services &




Arts Clayton is honored to receive this tourism grant from the Clayton County Tourism Authority along with our other community partners. Thank you See Clayton County, GA!